Caribbean Premier League Winners list All seasons, Popular Teams of the tournament

CPL Winners List

CPL Winners List (2013 to 2023): The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is a yearly cricket competition in the Caribbean. It started in 2013 and has been successful. In the CPL, six teams play a kind of cricket called Twenty20.

The tournament has two parts: regular matches and playoffs. Right now, it’s called the Hero CPL because Hero MotoCorp sponsors it.

One team that’s really good is the Trinbago Knight Riders. They have won the tournament four times and are the current champions. There are also players who have done well individually. Lendl Simmons has scored the most runs, 2436, and Dwayne Bravo has taken the most wickets, 106.

Caribbean Premier League (CPL) Winners List

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) Winners List shows the teams that have won the CPL cricket tournament since it started in 2013. Each year, different teams compete to be champions.

In the first year, 2013, the Jamaica Tallawahs team won. Then, in 2014, the Barbados Tridents team became the champions. In 2015, it was the Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel team that won.

The Jamaica Tallawahs team won again in 2016, showing they were really good. In 2017 and 2018, the Trinbago Knight Riders team won two times in a row, showing they were strong too.

In 2019, the Barbados Tridents team won again for the second time. In 2020, the Trinbago Knight Riders team won once more. Then, in 2021, the St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots team won their first championship.

The most recent year on the list, 2022, had the Jamaica Tallawahs team winning again. This list shows how different teams have taken turns winning the CPL championship, and it’s a fun way to see who has been the best in Caribbean cricket over the years.

2013Jamaica Tallawahs
2014Barbados Tridents
2015Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel
2016Jamaica Tallawahs
2017Trinbago Knight Riders
2018Trinbago Knight Riders
2019Barbados Tridents
2020Trinbago Knight Riders
2021st kitts and nevis patriots
2022Jamaica Tallawahs
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *