ENG vs IRE 2023 ODI Series: Full Schedule, Squads, Venues, Dates, Times, and Live Streaming Details

ENG vs IRE 2023 ODI Series

ENG vs IRE 2023 ODI Series: Full Schedule, Squads, Venues, Dates, Times, and Live Streaming Details. England is set to play a three-match ODI series against Ireland from September 20 to September 26, 2023, serving as a pre-World Cup 2023 test for England.

Zak Crawley will lead England, while Paul Stirling will lead Ireland. England has named its 15-member squad, while Ireland’s squad is yet to be announced.

The 1st ODI will be on September 20, 2023, at Headingley Cricket Stadium, Leeds, followed by the 2nd ODI at Trent Bridge, Nottingham, on September 23, and the 3rd ODI at County Cricket Ground Bristol on September 26, 2023.

Key England players for this series include Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Harry Brook, Will Jacks, Philip Salt, Luke Wood, and Craig Overton.

England’s top players are absent, preparing for the World Cup 2023. Their first Warm-up match is scheduled for September 29, 2023.

Currently, England holds the 4th spot in the latest ICC Men’s ODI Team Ranking for 2023, presenting an opportunity to improve their ranking.

ENG vs IRE 2023 ODI Schedule:

DateMatch DetailVenueMatch Time
20 Sep 2023 England vs Ireland, 1st ODIHeadingley, Leeds05:00 PM
23 Sep 2023England vs Ireland, 2nd ODITrent Bridge, Nottingham03:30 PM
26 Sep 2023England vs Ireland, 3rd ODICounty Ground, Bristol05:00 PM

ENG vs IRE 2023 Venue:

  • Headingley Cricket Ground, Leeds
  • Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, Nottingham
  • County Cricket Ground, Bristol

ENG vs IRE 2023 Live Streaming Details:

England vs Ireland ODI Series 2023 will be streaming on Sony Sports Network in India. All The Matches will also be streaming on Sony Sports Ten 1, Sony Sports Ten 1 HD. For Mobile Users, SonyLIV will be streaming the whole ODI Series.

ENG vs IRE 2023 Squad/Player List:

England’s ODI Squad (Announced): Zak Crawley (C), Harry Brook, Ben Duckett, Philip Salt (Wk), Sam Hain, Rehan Ahmed, Will Jacks, Luke Wood, Craig Overton, Brydon Carse, Jamie Smith, George Scrimshaw, Matthew Potts.

Ireland’s ODI Squad (Expected): Paul Stirling (C), Andrew Balbirnie, Harry Tector, Ross Adair, Lorcan Tucker, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Theo van Woerkom,Ben White, Craig Young, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little, Mark Adair, Fionn Hand.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *