Five arrested for Delhi Capitals team bus attacked in Mumbai ahead of IPL 2022

Delhi Capitals Team Bus Attacked in Mumbai

Ahead of the upcoming 15th edition of the Indian Premier League, some miscreants allegedly attacked the parked team bus of Delhi Capitals in Mumbai.

According to a report by ANI, the five accused, including Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) transport wing deputy chairman Prashant Gandhi, were arrested by Colaba police after an FIR was issued under IPC sections 143,147,149,427 by the alleged vandalism of the Delhi Capitals team bus attacked.

The Delhi team is staying at the Taj Mahal Palace in Colaba. Several of the team’s players have arrived in Mumbai for their pre-season camp ahead of the upcoming IPL 2022, scheduled to kick off on March 26 at Wankhede Stadium.

The Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals will take on the Mumbai Indians in their opening clash of the edition on March 27 at the Brabourne – CCI Stadium.

The franchise retained Rishabh Pant (₹16 crore), Axar Patel (₹9 crore), Prithvi Shaw (₹7.5 crore) and Anrich Nortje (₹6.5 crore) before the mega auction last month.

IPL 2022: Delhi Capitals Appointed Shane Watson New Assistant Coach

Here is the full list of DC players for IPL 2022:

Delhi Capitals Team for IPL 2022

  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Rishabh Pant (c)
  • Axar Patel
  • David Warner
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Ashwin Hebbar
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • KS Bharat
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Ripal Patel
  • Yash Dhull
  • Rovman Powell
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Tim Seifert
  • Vicky Ostwal
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *