GT vs BLK Live Score, Galle Titans vs B-Love Kandy face off 5th Match LPL

GT vs BLK Live Score 5th Match LPL 2023

GT vs BLK Live Score: The two renamed teams, Galle Titans (Galle Gladiators) and B-Love Kandy (formerly Kandy Falcons), will face off in 5th match of the Lanka Premier League 2023. The match is scheduled for August 1 at the R. Premadas Stadium in Colombo. B-Love Kandy had a great run in last season’s group stage finishing first with 14 points. Galle Titans managed to score only four points and finish fourth.

Both made the playoffs but failed to qualify for the final. Now, with the change of names, they will hope for good luck as well. The Galle Titans and B-Love have always had intense matches, as can be seen from their face-to-face meetings. The two teams have faced each other six times, winning three matches each.

GT vs BLK Live Score Updates

Galle Titans vs B-Love Kandy Match Details

Galle Titans vs B-Love Kandy, Match 5

Venue: R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Date & Time: August 1st, at 7:30 PM IST and Local Time

Live Streaming: FanCode, Watch LPL 2023 Live at Disney+ Hotstar

Pitch Report

The wicket in the R. Premadas Stadium was a decent wicket to bat. However, the spinners get some help with the old ball and will try to make an impact on the match. The skipper who wins the toss may want to get the bat first, given that this is an afternoon match.

Galle Titans vs B-Love Kandy Playing XI

Galle Titans Playing XI: Dasun Shanaka (c), Shevon Daniel, Lasith Croospulle, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Tim Seifert (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Lahiru Samarakoon, Seekkuge Prasanna, Tambraiz Shamsi, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha.

B-Love Kandy Playing XI: Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Fakhar Zaman, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Sahan Arachchige, Angelo Mathews, Ashen Bandara, Asif Ali, Isuru Udana, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Dushmantha Chameera, Mohammad Hasnain.

LPL 2023 5th Match Live Streaming and TV Broadcast Details

Galle Titans vs B-Love Kandy match is available to be streamed live on the FanCode app with a paid subscription. Star Sports Network has the broadcasting rights for the tournament.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *