ICC World Cup 2023 All Teams and Squads List

ICC World Cup 2023 All Teams and Squads List

The ICC World Cup 2023 is almost here, with a start date of October 5th. Cricket fans worldwide are eagerly anticipating this exciting event, which promises thrilling matches, intense chases, explosive batting, and fierce bowling action.

India, as the host nation and a two-time champion in 1983 and 2011, has the advantage of playing on home turf. With a third-place ranking in ODIs globally, India is expected to put on a strong performance. Australia, boasting five World Cup victories, and England, the defending champions, are also top favorites for the 2023 World Cup title.

Teams have begun revealing their official squads, with India leading the way. The deadline for finalizing the playing 15 is September 28th. Australia, Netherlands, and New Zealand have also shared their squads, while England and South Africa have unveiled provisional player lists. Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan are expected to announce their final team squads following the conclusion of the Asia Cup 2023.

To access a comprehensive list of players representing each country, please refer to the official sources for ICC World Cup 2023. Get ready for an unforgettable cricketing showdown!

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) today (September 22) announced their ODI World Cup 2023 squad. The pacer Naseem Shah has been ruled out of the Babar Azam-led side. Hasan Ali took the youngster’s place in the squad.

Pakistan’s squad was unexpectedly delayed as the team management had meetings in the wake of a humiliating elimination from the Asia Cup 2023 and injuries to key bowlers during the competition.

ICC World Cup 2023 All Teams and Squads List

India Team Squad and Players List

Here is the Full and Final 15-player World Cup squad for India.

  • Rohit Sharma (c)
  • Hardik Pandya (vc)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • KL Rahul
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Axar Patel
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Suryakumar Yadav

Australia Team Squad and Players List

You can check the complete Australia World Cup squad below.

  • Pat Cummins (c)
  • Steve Smith
  • Alex Carey
  • Josh Inglis
  • Sean Abbott
  • Ashton Agar
  • Cameron Green
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Travis Head
  • Mitch Marsh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • David Warner
  • Adam Zampa
  • Mitchell Starc

Afghanistan ICC World Cup 2023 Squad and Players List

This time, fans will be able to spot all these players in the Afghanistan ICC World Cup 2023 squad:

  • Hashmatullah Shahidi (c)
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Ibrahim Zadran
  • Riaz Hassan
  • Rahmat Shah
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Ikram Alikhil
  • Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Rashid Khan
  • Mujeeb ur Rahman
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Abdul Rahman
  • Naveen ul Haq

Bangladesh Team Squad and Players List

*To Be Announced Soon

England Team Squad and Players List

England is the current title holder of the ICC Cricket World Cup and has released its squad details on 17 September. The final playing 15 wasn’t expected to be any different but England Cricket made a surprise decision to drop Jason Roy and pick Harry Brook in his place.

  • Jos Buttler (c)
  • Moeen Ali
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Sam Curran
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Dawid Malan
  • Adil Rashid
  • Joe Root
  • Harry Brook
  • Ben Stokes
  • Reece Topley
  • David Willey
  • Mark Wood
  • Chris Woakes

Pakistan Team Squad and Players List

Babar Azam has been confirmed to captain the Pakistan cricket team for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. An official announcement of the full squad and team members was announced by the PCB.

  • Babar Azam (c)
  • Shadab Khan
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Salman Ali Agha
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Usama Mir
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr.

New Zealand Team Squad and Players List

New Zealand was the third team to reveal its official squad. Kane Williamson will lead the team and look to finally clinch their maiden title after finishing as runner-ups in the last two ICC Cricket World Cups.

  • Kane Williamson (c)
  • Trent Boult
  • Mark Chapman
  • Devon Conway
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Matt Henry
  • Tom Latham
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Rachin Ravindra
  • Mitch Santner
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Southee
  • Will Young

South Africa Team Squad and Players List

  • Temba Bavuma (c)
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Marco Jansen
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Aiden Markram
  • David Miller
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Lizaad Williams

Sri Lanka Team Squad and Players List

Dasun Shanaka has been named captain of the Sri Lanka cricket team for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. The full squad and team members of the Sri Lanka team will be announced shortly by the Sri Lankan Cricket Board.

Netherlands Team Squad and Players List

  • Scott Edwards (c)
  • Max O’Dowd
  • Bas de Leede
  • Vikram Singh
  • Teja Nidamanuru
  • Paul van Meekeren
  • Colin Ackermann
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Logan van Beek
  • Aryan Dutt
  • Ryan Klein
  • Wesley Barresi
  • Saqib Zulfiqar
  • Shariz Ahmad
  • Sybrand Engelbrecht
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *