ICC World Cup 2023 Team List

ICC World Cup 2023 Team List

ICC World Cup 2023 Team List: The ICC World Cup 2023, also called the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, is a big cricket tournament happening this year. It will take place in October and November and will be in India. This is the first time India is hosting the tournament all by itself. Before, India shared hosting three times in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

A lot of cricket fans are excited about this. People want to know which teams will play. Everyone is eager to watch their favorite teams and players. Since India is hosting, the ICC World Cup 2023 will be a really special time for cricket.

ICC World Cup 2023 Team List

The ICC World Cup 2023 will have 10 teams. They’ll play like in 2019. They’ll first play against each other, and the top four teams will go to the semifinals and try to reach the final.

When a team wins a game, they get two points. If a game can’t finish, both teams get one point. After all the games, the best four teams will play in the semifinals.

Some teams got into the ICC World Cup 2023 by doing well in the Super League 2020-23. The top seven teams from this league and India, because they are hosting, are in the World Cup.

But there’s more. Five other teams from the Super League, the top three from the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2, and the two winners from the 2023 World Cup Qualifier Playoff will have a special tournament. This will be in Zimbabwe in June and July. The winners of this special tournament will be the last two teams in the big ICC World Cup.

Until now, India, England, New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and South Africa are in the ICC World Cup. But, Ireland, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Nepal, Oman, Scotland, United Arab Emirates, and the United States will be in the Qualifiers for the last two spots.

ICC World Cup 2023 Team List

  1. India
  2. England
  3. New Zealand
  4. Australia
  5. Pakistan
  6. South Africa
  7. Afghanistan
  8. Bangladesh
  9. Sri Lanka
  10. Netherlands

ICC World Cup 2023 Qualifiers Team List:

Sri Lanka
West Indies
United Arab Emirates
United States
For more information about the ICC World Cup 2023 and the teams participating, you can visit the official ICC website: ICC World Cup 2023
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *