ILT20 2024: Full Squad Updates for All Teams

ILT20 2024 Full Squad Updates for All Teams

ILT20 2024: The Complete Player List for Each Team: The second season of the International League T20 tournament (ILT20 2024) in UAE will begin on January 13 and end on February 12. The tournament will feature six teams, the same as the inaugural edition last year.

The Gulf Giants won the inaugural tournament, defeating the Desert Vipers in the final. Chris Lynn was the star of the final, scoring an unbeaten 72 off 50 balls to help the Giants win by seven wickets.

There are some big name signings for the second season of the ILT20. Mark Wood has signed for the Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, while David Willey has also joined the team. Joe Root has been retained by Dubai Capitals.

Andre Russell has signed for the Knight Riders, while Shadab Khan has joined the Vipers. Shaheen Shah Afridi will also play for the Vipers. David Warner has signed for Dubai Capitals.

The ILT20 is a popular tournament and is expected to be even more competitive in its second season. The tournament will be a great opportunity for fans to see some of the world’s best cricketers in action.

ILT20 2024: The Complete Player List for Each Team

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders

New signings: Brandon McMullen, David Willey, Jake Lintott, Josh Little, Laurie Evans, Michael Pepper, Ravi Bopara and Sam Hain.

Retentions: Ali Khan, Andre Russell, Charith Asalanka, Joe Clarke, Sabir Ali, Sunil Narine, Marchant de Lange and Matiullah Khan.

Desert Vipers

New signings: Adam Hose, Azam Khan, Bas de Leede, Michael Jones, Shadab Khan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Retentions: Alex Hales, Ali Naseer, Colin Munro, Dinesh Chandimal, Gus Atkinson, Luke Wood, Matheesha Pathirana, Rohan Mustafa, Sheldon Cottrell, Sherfane Rutherford, Tom Curran and Wanindu Hasaranga.

Dubai Capitals

New signings: Andrew Tye, Dasun Shanaka, David Warner, Mark Wood, Max Holden, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Nuwan Thusara, Roelof van der Merwe, Sadeera Samarawickrama and Sam Billings.

Retentions: Dushmantha Chameera, Joe Root, Raja Akif, Rovman Powell and Sikandar Raza.

Gulf Giants

New signings: Dominic Drakes, Jordan Cox, Karim Janat, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Saurabh Netravalkar.

Retentions: Aayan Afzal Khan, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Jordan, Chris Lynn, Gerhard Erasmus, James Vince, Jamie Overton, Rehan Ahmed, Richard Gleeson, Sanchit Sharma and Shimron Hetmyer.

MI Emirates

New signings: Akeal Hosein, Ambati Rayudu, Corey Anderson, Kusal Perera, Nosthush Kenjige, Odean Smith, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth and Waqar Salamkheil.

Retentions: Andre Fletcher, Daniel Mousley, Dwayne Bravo, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Jordan Thompson, Kieron Pollard, McKenny Clarke, Muhammad Waseem, Nicholas Pooran, Trent Boult, Will Smeed and Zahoor Khan.

Sharjah Warriors

New signings: Chris Sole, Daniel Sams, Dilshan Madhushanka, James Fuller, Johnson Charles, Kusal Mendis, Lewis Gregory, Maheesh Theekshana, Mark Watt, Martin Guptill, Sean Williams and Qais Ahmed.

Retentions: Chris Woakes, Joe Denly, Junaid Siddique, Mark Deyal, Muhammad Jawadullah and Tom Kohler-Cadmore.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *