IND vs PAK Live Score 3rd Match Asia Cup 2023, Rain Spoils, Ishan-Hardik, Shaheen-Rauf star in showdown

IND vs PAK Live Score 3rd Match Asia Cup

IND vs PAK Live Score 3rd Match: The rain spoiled the party when the match was abandoned. Pakistan set a target of 267 to chase but now both teams will share one point each. For India, Hardik Pandya and Ishan Kishan were the star performers as both missed their well-deserved hundreds. On the other hand, the Pakistani pacers were simply outstanding with the ball, especially Shaheen Afridi, who scalped four wickets in the match, including Kohli and Rohit.

IND vs PAK Live Score 3rd Match Updates

India is all set to take on arch-rival Pakistan in the most anticipated clash of Asia Cup 2023 on Saturday, September 2. However, the clash faces considerable uncertainty as forecasts call for moderate to heavy rain in Kandy on Saturday. Rohit Sharma & Co return to ODI action after a month-long break, with their most recent match coming on August 1 when they won the series against the West Indies.

On the other hand, Pakistan began its Asia Cup 2023 campaign with a convincing victory over Nepal, winning by a huge margin of 238 runs. The IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2023 clash will begin at 3:00 PM IST.

KL Rahul’s absence from the group-stage matches means that Ishan Kishan will most likely make it to India’s XI against Pakistan. If he gets the nod, the 25-year-old may have to bat in the middle order, but his previous performances in that position have not been impressive, averaging 22.75 in six games. Also, the choice between Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, and Mohammed Shami for the bowling department remains uncertain.

On the contrary, following a similar pattern to their Asia Cup 2023 opener against Nepal, Pakistan have once again announced their XI a day before the next match. Staying consistent with their winning strategy since the opening game, the Men in Green have decided to stick with the same lineup that secured a thumping 238-run win against Nepal on Wednesday.

IND vs PAK 3rd Match Details

Event: Asia Cup 2023

Match: India vs Pakistan, 3rd Match

Date & Time: Saturday, September 2, 3:00 PM IST / 02:30 PM PST

Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele

TV channels: The India vs Pakistan Big Match will be broadcast on TNT Sports, Star Sports, PTV, Fox Sports and Sky Sports.

Live Streaming: FanCode, Disney+Hotstar, Tamasha App

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium Pitch Report

The wicket at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium had a bit of everything earlier in the week with a turn for the spinners and good carry for the pacers. An even score will be around 300.

Sri Lanka pacer Pathirana picked 4 wickets on this pitch which can be a good sign for the fast bowlers in this match. The average score in the first inning will be around 220.

Asia Cup 2023 TV Channel

Asia Cup 2023 Live on TV Channels and streaming services


The tournament will be broadcast on Star Sports in India and live-stream coverage will be available on the Disney+Hotstar platform.

It will be available on the following channels:

Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil SD + HD, Star Sports 1 Telugu SD+HD, Star Sports 1 Kannada


PTV Sports has the rights to broadcast the tournament in Pakistan and the tournament will also be broadcast on TEN Sports.

Live streaming of the Asia Cup will be available on the Tapmad app and website.


The competition will be broadcast on Gazi TV in Bangladesh. Live streaming will be available on Rabbithole and the Toffee app and websites.

United Kingdom

Viewers in the United Kingdom can watch the competition live on TNT Sport 1 and follow the live stream on the TNT Sports app.


Fox Sports will broadcast the tournament in Australia, with live streaming available on the Foxtel and Kayo apps.


The Asia Cup will be broadcast live on Ariana TV in Afghanistan.

India vs Pakistan 3rd Match Playing XI

India Playing XI

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav

Pakistan Playing XI

Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saud Shakeel, Agha Salman, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *