India Playing XI 2nd T20 against Ireland, Jasprit Bumrah set for Unchanged in search of series win

India Playing XI 2nd T20 against Ireland

India Playing XI 2nd T20: Indian cricket team captain Jasprit Bumrah is unlikely to play his combinations for the IND vs IRE 2nd t20. The Men in Blue posted a two-run win (DLS method) in the first match and will be hoping to win the series at Malahide on Sunday. The match is the last chance for the players to impress, before the Asian Cup squad is announced.

Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna made a successful comeback from injury. The Indian captain took the Man of the Match award for his 24/2. Prasidh also posted figures of 2/32 in his T20I debut. Ravi Bishnoi and Arshdeep Singh were also among the wicket takers.

The rain-marred encounter meant the batsmen didn’t have much time in between. Both Gaikwad and Jaiswal seemed settled on top and they are hoping to build on this in the IND vs IRE 2nd T20. Tilak and Sanju are expected to bat at 3 and 4 as they target a final audition before the Asia Cup. The young left-hander registered a first-ball duck, while rain robbed Sanju of his chance to shine. Shivam Dube and Rinku Singh did not bring out a bat, but the former rolled his arm.

India Celebration Victory against Ireland

India Playing XI 2nd T20 vs IRELAND

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  2. Yashasvi Jaiswal
  3. Tilak Varma
  4. Shivam Dube
  5. Rinku Singh
  6. Sanju Samson / Jitesh Sharma (WK)
  7. Washington Sundar
  8. Ravi Bishnoi / Shahbaz Ahmed
  9. Arshdeep Singh
  10. Prasidh Krishna
  11. Jasprit Bumrah (C)

India Complete Squad

Jasprit Bumrah(c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Sanju Samson(w), Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Jitesh Sharma, Prasidh Krishna, Shahbaz Ahmed

IND vs IRE 2nd T20: What to Expect?

  • No change to Playing XI from 1st t20
  • Yashavi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad will open the batting.
  • Sanju Samson will play at No.4.
  • Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna will be the first names on the team sheet. Bishnoi to be the main spinner.
  • Washington Sundar will take the place of the all-rounder.
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *