India vs Sri Lanka 2022 Test Team Squads: IND v SL Test Series Players Complete List

India vs Sri Lanka Test Team Squads

India take on Sri Lanka in a two-match test series at home, starting on March 4 – here is the full squad and squad list for IND vs SL Test 2022.

Rohit Sharma begins his tenure as test captain after Virat Kohli stepped down from the role following a 2-1 loss to South Africa in January. 1st Test, which begins in Mohali, will be Kohli’s 100th match, while the second game of the series, which begins on March 12 in Bangalore, will be a Day/Night affair.

The selectors did not pick Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma and Wriddhiman Saha for the series, while they will also miss the services of KL Rahul, who is absent due to injury. Shardul Thakur is also absent, while R Ashwin’s participation is subject to fitness.

The series will be marked by the return of Ravindra Jadeja and Shubman Gill, who missed the test tour of South Africa due to injuries. Axar Patel is yet to return to full fitness, which has meant a first call-up for Saurabh Kumar.

Sri Lanka, on the other hand, will be led by Dimuth Karunaratne. Niroshan Dickwella, who was recently suspended for bursting the bio-bubble in England, has been selected for the squad that has veterans like Angelo Mathews and Dinesh Chandimal. Wanindu Hasaranga, who has tested positive for Covid-19, will not participate and will return to Sri Lanka from Australia, where he is currently in quarantine.

India vs Sri Lanka Test 2022: Team Squads Complete List

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant, KS Bharath, Ravichandran Ashwin (subject to fitness), Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah (vc), Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Saurabh Kumar

Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Pathum Nissanka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dhananjaya de Silva (Vice-Captain), Kusal Mendis (subject to fitness), Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Charith Asalanka, Niroshan Dickwella, Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrema, Lasith Embuldeniya.

India vs Sri Lanka Test Series 2022: Match schedule & timings (All times in IST)

1st Test: March 4 to March 8

Venue: Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, 9:30 AM

2nd Test: March 12 to March 16

Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, 12:30 PM

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *