Pakistan Super League 2022 All Team Squads

PSL 2022 All Team Squads

 Pakistan Super League 2022 will be the seventh season of this franchise-driven game of cricket. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) established the tournament in the year 2015. The new season is rolling out in 2022. Take a look Pakistan Super League 2022 All Team Teams.

The new season of PSL 2022 Pakistan matches will begin in 2022,The finals will take location at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. The format of the games will follow a Double round-robin format as well as the playoffs.

It’s a 2020 format of the game in which the game will be played within the Super League.

PSL 2022 Team

The PSL 7 teams had finalized their squads based on the draft. The PSL 7 players were split into 6 categories: platinum diamond, gold, silver emerging, and additional. Each team was permitted to keep up to eight PSL team members prior to 2022’s PSL 2022 draft.

PSL 2022 Team Squads – Pakistan Super League

Check PSL 2022 Schedule and All Team Squads.

Multan Sultans Squad 2022

The Multan Sultans took the league by storm in the second-phase of the tournament in the previous edition and won their first ever PSL title by defeating Peshawar Zalmi in the final. Multan Sultans squad 2022 is once again picked based on data and they have assembled the best possible PSL 2022 squad to compete for the title in PSL Multan Sultans team players include the likes of all-rounder Tim David, left-arm pacer Rumman Raees and explosive West Indian batter Rovman Powell who have added extra quality and balance to an already strong Multan Sultans squad 2022. PSL Multan will be determined to become the first team in PSL to retain their title. Here is Multan Sultans PSL 2022 Team Squads:

Mohammad Rizwan Rilee Rossouw Tim David Sohaib Maqsood Imran Tahir Odean Smith
Shan Masood Shahnawaz Dahani Khushdil Shah Rumman Raees Asif Afridi Anwar Ali
Rovman Powell Imran Khan Snr. Abbas Afridi Amir Azmat Blessing Muzarabani Ihsanullah

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2022

After losing to Multan Sultans in the final last year, Peshawar Zalmi have added fresh faces to the team while retaining the core of their squad. Peshawar Zalmi squad 2022 includes familiar faces such as Wahab Riaz, Haider Ali, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood and Sherfane Rutherford while Peshawar Zalmi team players picked in the PSL 2022 draft include the likes of Hazratullah Zazai, Arshad Iqbal, Ben Cutting, and Usman Qadir. Zalmi have a strong bowling attack and an explosive batting unit which has the potential to go all the way in PSL 2022. Here is Peshawar Zalmi PSL 2022 Team Squads:

Wahab Riaz Liam Livingstone Hazratullah Zazai Shoaib Malik Sherfane Rutherford Haider Ali
Hussain Talat Saqib Mahmood Usman Qadir Tom Kohler-Cadmore Kamran Akmal Arshad Iqbal
Salman Irshad Sameen Gul Sirjauddin M Amir Khan Ben Cutting Mohammad Haris

Islamabad United Squad 2022

The two-time PSL champions, Islamabad United will be looking to overcome disappointing loss in the play-offs and go all the way in PSL 2022. United have a history of rewarding exceptional performances of players by retaining them. This time around though, Islamabad United squad 2022 has a plethora of changes as they have let go of players such as Hussain Talat and Musa Khan. Islamabad United team players include players such as Marchant de Lange, Azam Khan and Danish Aziz. Islamabad United squad 2022 is well-balanced and looks like a force to be reckoned with. Here is Islamabad United squad 2022:

Shadab Khan Hasan Ali Asif Ali Colin Munro Faheem Ashraf Marchant De Lange
Alex Hales M Wasim Jr. Azam Khan Paul Stirling Reece Topley Danish Aziz
M Akhlaq Zafar Gohar Mubasir Khan Zeeshan Zameer Rahmanullah Gurbaz Athar Mahmood

Karachi Kings Squad 2022

Karachi Kings have made two major changes to their setup ahead of PSL 2022. They appointed Babar Azam as the captain of the franchise and also brought in former England head coach, Peter Moores, as the coach of the franchise. Yet again, Karachi Kings squad 2022 is one of the most formidable in the tournament. Karachi Kings team players include the likes of Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory and Umaid Asif who were added to an already star-studded squad which included players such as Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nabi and Imad Wasim. Karachi should be considered as one of the favorites for PSL 2022. Here is the Karachi Kings squad 2022:

Babar Azam Imad Wasim Chris Jordan Mohammad Amir Mohammad Nabi Lewis Gregory
Sharjeel Khan Joe Clarke Aamer Yamin Mohammad Ilyas Umaid Asif Tom Abell
Rohail Nazir Mohammad Imran jnr. Qasim Akram Faisal Akram Talha Ahsan Romario Shephard

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2022

One of the most famous and beloved franchises in PSL, Lahore Qalandars will be looking to bounce back from yet another disappointing season last time around and make it to their second play-offs in history. Lahore Qalandars squad 2022 looks well equipped and much more balanced this time around with a strong bowling attack and a potent batting unit. While Lahore Qalandars team players already included Shaheen Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf and Rashid Khan, Lahore Qalandars team players added the likes of Phil Salt, Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam and Zaman Khan to provide stability and balance to the side. Lahore Qalandars squad 2022 have the potential to be the surprise packages of the season and reach the business end of PSL 7. Here is Lahore Qalandars squad 2022:

Shaheen Afridi Rashid Khan Fakhar Zaman Haris Rauf Mohammad Hafeez David Wiese
Abdullah Shafique Phil Salt Harry Brook Zeeshan Ashraf Sohail Akhtar Ahmed Daniyal
Kamran Ghulam Dean Foxcroft Zaman Khan Maaz Khan Samit Patel Syed Faridoun

Quetta Gladiators Squad 2022

The Quetta failed to qualify for the play-offs for the second straight season in the previous campaign and that forced the team management to take somesound decisionss to change the fortunes of the franchise.They involved Quettad in three trades prior to the PSL 2022 draft. Quetta Gladiators team players include Shahid Afridi, James Vince and Iftikhar Ahmed, three top-quality T20 players. Quetta Gladiators squad 2022 also includes players such as Jason Roy, James Faulkner and Sohail Tanvir to add much-needed international experience to their squad. It won’t be a surprise to see them in the play-offs of PSL 2022. Here is Quetta Gladiators squad 2022:

Sarfaraz Ahmed James Vince Jason Roy Iftikhar Ahmed Mohammad Nawaz James Faulkner
Shahid Afridi Naseem Shah Mohammad Hasnain Umar Akmal Sohail Tanvir Ben Duckett
Khurram Shehzad Naveen Ul Haq Abdul Wahid Bangalzai M Ashir Qureshi Noor Ahmad Ahsan Ali

Read Also More: PSL 2022 Schedule

Share Us and Earn
CricsGuru Google News Banner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *