South Africa Team for ICC World Cup 2023: Complete Squad, Players List, Captain, Batsmen, Bowlers and All-Rounders

South Africa Team for ICC World Cup

South Africa Team Squad for World Cup 2023: The full 15-player squad of South Africa for the 2023 ICC World Cup has been unveiled. Check here the full squad list, match date, coaches, included players, dropped players and notable exceptions.

ICC World Cup 2023 South Africa Team and Players: Cricket is a beloved sport in many parts of the world. It originated in England, and the country won its maiden World Cup title in 2019. Cricket is also popular in countries that used to be British colonies, like South Africa, New Zealand and India.

South Africa is considered one of the top cricket teams in the world and is always involved in competitive matches. The country has produced some of the greatest cricketers of all time, like Jacques Kallis, Graeme Smith, AB de Villiers and Dale Steyn.

South Africa has never won a World Cup, and last reached the semi-finals in the 2015 edition. They look to win their maiden title this year with a skilled and experienced squad. South Africa was the second to announce its World Cup squad after India on September 5. 

There are a few surprises and some predictable entries like always. 8 out of 15 players will play their first World Cup for South Africa.

You can check the full ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 South Africa Team and Player list here.

ICC World Cup South Africa Team Squad 2023

India is the host of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, and the tournament is scheduled from October 5 to November 19. All eyes will be on the hosts and defending champions England to win this World Cup. However, Australia, Pakistan and South Africa also boast strong teams that can turn the tide anytime in a match.

The South African squad is balanced with newcomers and experienced players alike. David Miller, Aiden Markram, Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje will be seen in action at the World Cup.

Fans will also see the last of de Kock as he has announced his retirement from ODIs after the 2023 World Cup.

Temba Bavuma will lead the South African team as captain. Teams can make changes before September 28, but this appears to be the final South Africa World Cup squad.

  • Temba Bavuma (C)
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Marco Jansen
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Sisanda Magala
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Aiden Markram
  • David Miller
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Rassie van der Dussen.

Cricket World Cup 2023 South Africa Match Dates and Schedule

October 7South Africa vs Qualifier 2Delhi
October 13South Africa vs AustraliaLucknow
October 17South Africa vs Qualifier 1Dharamsala
October 21South Africa vs EnglandMumbai
October 24South Africa vs BangladeshMumbai
October 27South Africa vs PakistanChennai
November 1South Africa vs New ZealandPune
November 5South Africa vs IndiaKolkata
November 10South Africa vs AfghanistanAhmedabad
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *