Top 10 Most Runs by Indian Players in All Formats (Test, ODI and T20)

Top 10 Most Runs by Indian Players in All Formats (Test, ODI and T20)

Most Runs by Indian Players in Cricket: One of the most popular sports in the world is cricket. The game originated centuries ago in England and was introduced to other countries during the colonial era. Cricket is now especially beloved in many former British colonies like New Zealand, Australia and India.

It’s become a global sport that’s viewed by billions of people across the globe. However, India remains cricket’s most ardent proponent.

Cricket is loved and followed like a religion in India; and skillwise too, the country has produced some of the greatest cricketers of all time, like Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli. From world-class bowlers to incredible batsmen, India has no dearth of cricket stars.

Many Indian players hold unbreakable cricket records in both batting and bowling. Today, we take a look at the Indian players with the most runs in cricket across all formats (ODI, Test and T20).

Top 10 Most Runs by Indian Players in All Formats (Test, ODI and T20)

Most Runs By Indian Players
RankPlayer NameMatchesInningsRunsHighest ScoreCenturiesSpan
1Sachin Tendulkar66478234357248*1001989-2013
2Virat Kohli50556225711254*772008-2023
3Rahul Dravid50459924064270481996-2012
4Sourav Ganguly42148518433239381992-2008
5Rohit Sharma44846917561264442007-2023
6MS Dhoni53552317092224152004-2019
7Virender Sehwag36343116892319381999-2013
8Mohammad Azharuddin43345515593199291984-2000
9Sunil Gavaskar23331613214236*351971-1987
10Yuvraj Singh39938811686169172000-2017
11VVS Laxman22030811119281231996-2012
12Shikhar Dhawan26928810867190242010-2022
13Dilip Vengsarkar24530510376166181976-1992
14Gautam Gambhir24228310324206202003-2016
15N Kapil Dev3563829031175*91978-1994
16Ajinkya Rahane1952518414188152011-2023
17Sunil Raina322291798812072005-2018
18Navjot Sidhu1872057615201151983-1999
19Cheteshwar Pujara1081817246206*192010-2023
20KL Rahul1752037043199152014-2023
21Ravi Shastri2302496938206151981-1992
22Gundappa Viswanath1161786519222141969-1983
23Mohinder Amarnath1541886302138131969-1989
24Kris Srikkanth189217615312361981-1992
25Ajay Jadeja211203593511961992-2000
Share Us and Earn
CricsGuru Google News Banner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *