West Indies Playing XI 4th T20 against India, Jason Holder to return as hosts eyes series win

West Indies Playing XI 4th T20 against India

West Indies Playing XI 4th T20: After two thrilling wins, the West Indies suffered a defeat in the third T20I. However, West Indies is still confident of ending Team India’s 11 series winning streak and recording a series win against the visitors for the first time in 6 years in IND vs WI 4th T20I. The hosts brought in Roston Chase in place of Jason Holder, but the veteran all-rounder is set to return for the fourth T20I.

Rovman Powell and Co. would not want to take the series to a decider and will look to dust off the series in match 4. Shimron Hetmyer has been disappointing in his return to the national team, but it is likely that he will carry on for the IND vs WI 4th T20I.

Alzarri Joseph was the only pitcher to fall below 7 runs over in the last match. However, the West Indies are unlikely to make any major changes in the bowling department and the likes of Romario Shephard, Akeal Hosein and others are likely to carry on for the fourth T20I.

West Indies Playing XI 4th T20 vs IND

  1. Rovman Powell (C)
  2. Brandon King
  3. Shimron Hetmyer
  4. Kyle Mayers
  5. Romario Shepherd
  6. Jason Holder
  7. Johnson Charles
  8. Nicholas Pooran (wk)
  9. Alzarri Joseph
  10. AJ Hosein
  11. OC McCoy
Jason Holder Return in Team

West Indies Complete Squad

Rovman Powell (C), Brandon King, Shimron Hetmyer, Kyle Mayers, Romario Shepherd, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Alzarri Joseph, AJ Hosein, OC McCoy, Shai Hope, Oshane Thomas, Roston Chase, Odean Smith

WI vs IND 4th T20: What to Expect?

  • Obed McCoy will continue despite being expensive in the last match
  • Brandon King and Kyle Mayers will continue acting
  • Shimron Hetmyer ready for another chance despite disappointing series.
  • José Alzarri will lead the attacking rhythm.
  • Akeal Hosein will be the front line spinner.
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *